Cancellation policy

For “Ride Now” reservations, you can cancel for free within 1 minute of placing the reservation. After 1 Minute you will incur a $5 cancellation fee. This is necessary because booking a “Ride Now” immediately dispatches a vehicle to your pickup location. This fee is a concession to our operators for their time and fuel expense. To cancel a “Ride now” reservation, you must select the “Cancel” button inside the app.

If for any reason the operator cannot find you at the designated pick-up location and cannot reach you for further instruction, your ride is treated as a cancellation, and you will incur the $5 cancellation fee.

If for any reason the operator cancels a ride or does not show up within the expected pick-up time, the customer may cancel the ride without incurring the $5 cancellation fee. If you mistakenly incur a $5 cancellation fee in a case such as this, please contact Customer Care via email at contact@alliedblack.com or via phone at (403)299-9555 for a refund

Note: Dispatch will occasionally accommodate changes to this policy.